Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Interagency Technical Advisory Committee - SCCRTC

Interagency Technical Advisory Committee

About the ITAC

The Interagency Technical Advisory Committee (ITAC), consisting of staff from local jurisdictions and partner agencies, reviews and provides technical advice on transportation projects and programs in the region; coordinates and provides recommendations to the RTC on the use of transportation funds; and serves as a forum for sharing information on transportation projects and federal and state requirements for project implementation.

Upcoming Meetings

The ITAC generally meets at 1:30 pm on the third Thursday of the month, as needed, at the RTC office. Meetings are open to the public and all are welcome to attend. See guidelines for providing public input to the RTC and its committees. ITAC meetings will be canceled if there are no action items to be brought before the committee. Remote participation is available for members of the public and non-voting committee members. Voting members must have just cause or an allowable emergency under AB2449 in order to participate remotely.

Date* Location Agenda
May 16, 2024 SCCRTC Meeting Cancelled
June 20, 2024 SCCRTC
July – no meeting N/A
August 15, 2024 SCCRTC
September 19, 2024 SCCRTC
October 17, 2024 SCCRTC
November 21, 2024 SCCRTC
December 19, 2024 SCCRTC

*Note: Meeting dates are subject to change and may be cancelled if there are no action items.

ITAC Meeting Materials Archive

Please contact RTC directly for ITAC meeting materials beyond what is listed below.

ITAC Membership

One Appointment from:Voting Members
City and County Public Works staffs5
City and County Planning staffs5
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District2
Caltrans District 51
Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments1
Ecology Action Transportation Group1
University of California, Santa Cruz1
Cabrillo College(ex-officio)
California Highway Patrol(ex-officio)
Monterey Bay Unified Air Pollution Control District(ex-officio)

Committee description and by-laws from the RTC Rules and Regulations

Members and Alternates

Member Agency Member Alternate
County Public Works Steve Wiesner Casey Carlson
City of Capitola Public Works Kailash Mozumder Jessica Kahn
City of Santa Cruz Public Works Matt Starky – Chair Josh Spangrud
City of Scotts Valley Public Works TBD Scott Hamby-interim
City of Watsonville Public Works Murray Fontes Patrice Theriot
County Planning Stephanie Hansen Fernanda Pini
City of Capitola Community Development Katie Herlihy Jaime Goldstein
City of Santa Cruz Planning Claire Gallogly Tiffany Wise-West
City of Scotts Valley Planning Taylor Bateman Sarah Wikle
City of Watsonville Community Development Justin Meek Matt Orbach
Santa Cruz METRO John Urgo – Vice Chair Pete Rasmussen
Santa Cruz METRO Derek Toup John Urgo
Caltrans District 5 Paul Guirguis Orchid Monroy, Malinda Gallaher, Evelyn Frederic
AMBAG Regina Valentine Paul Hierling, Heather Adamson
Ecology Action – TDM Program Piet Canin Jeanne LePage
UCSC Georgina Arias Oxo Slayer, Tracy Wang
California Highway Patrol (ex-officio) Lt Grant Boles Sgt Troy Vincent
Monterey Bay Air Resources District (ex-officio) David Frisbey vacant
Cabrillo College (ex-officio) Flor Chacon vacant

Subscribe to our Mailing List

Latest news and up-to-date info delivered to your inbox

Report a Hazard

Notify us of obstacles or hazards that may inhibit travel.

Scroll to Top